Mineral County Attorney’s Office: The Mineral County Attorney’s Office is accepting applications for the position of Administrative Assistant. VIEW JOB POSTING.


Name Title Phone Email
Guna Chaberek Director (406) 822-3563 gchaberek@co.mineral.mt.us
Florence Evans Superior Branch Librarian  406 822-3563 mcplcircdesk@blackfoot.net
Connie Acker Alberton Branch Librarian (406) 722-3372  alb3005@blackfoot.net
JoAmy Roberts St. Regis School and Community Library Branch Librarian (406) 649-2427 Ext. 215 robertsj@stregis.k12.mt.us

Library 3The mission of the Mineral County Public Library System is to welcome people of all ages in pursuit of their freedom to read, learn, and discover. We strive to improve the quality of life for county residents by providing materials, information services and programs that enhance and contribute to personal enrichment, life-long learning and recreational needs. Through its branches at Alberton, St. Regis and Superior, it is the goal of the library to bring the community together by providing quality library facilities and the best in print and non-print materials to satisfy the needs of each unique community and to serve residents in the farthest reaches of Mineral County. The St. Regis School and Community Library also provides a variety of activities that support the educational goals of their school.

Library 1We have periodicals, DVD’s, Videos, Public computers, Internet/WIFI, copies, Fax, children’s room, block play area, books on CD, Music CD’s, BOOKS and friendly people who welcome you!

Downloadable e-books and audio-books through Montanalibrary2go

Board Members:
Brenda Schneider
Diane Magone
Sheelia Miller
Gary Webber
Emily Park

Library Board meets monthly every 4th Tuesday, 12 noon in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room in Superior