County Directory

Main Number

Phone
(406) 822-3520

Airport

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Temple Airport Manager (406) 382-0161 sdtemple@gmail.com

Attorney

Name Title Phone Email
Deb Jackson County Attorney (406) 822-3528 djackson@co.mineral.mt.us
Wally Congdon Deputy County Attorney (406) 822-3536
Gloria Dominguez Paralegal (406) 822-3535 gloriad@co.mineral.mt.us
Eric Ciferri Administrative Assistant (406) 822-3566 eciferri@co.mineral.mt.us
Echo Hayder Administrative Assistant ehayder@co.mineral.mt.us

Clerk & Recorder

Name Title Phone Email
Kelann McLees Clerk and Recorder (406) 822-3522 kmclees@co.mineral.mt.us
Kasey Feasel Deputy Clerk and Recorder (406) 822-3523 kfeasel@co.mineral.mt.us

Commissioners

Name Title Phone Email
Roman Zylawy Chairman (406) 822-3577 mccommissioner@co.mineral.mt.us
Duane Simons Commissioner (406) 241-5154 dsimons@co.mineral.mt
Laurie Johnston Commissioner (406) 382-0243 mccommissioner@co.mineral.mt.us
Dawn Terrill Administrative Assistant (406) 822-3537 dterrill@co.mineral.mt.us

Conservation District

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Todd (406) 822-3452
Jim Lommen Chairman (406) 822-4947
Rick Nemetz (406) 822-5932
Layne Hansen
Joe Hughes (406) 822-4988
Bonnie Fuller
Rob Kraatz

Crime Victim Advocate

Name Title Phone Email
Patti Curtin (406) 822-3531 pattic@co.mineral.mt.us
Tamera Clemts (406) 822-3542 tamerac@co.mineral.mt.us

Department of Revenue

Phone Email
(406)382-3069 DORPADPolson@mt.gov

Disaster & Emergency

Name Title Phone Email
Lori Dove Department Head (406) 203-6122 ldove@co.mineral.mt.us

District Court

Name Title Phone Email
Jaime Talbot Clerk of District Court (406) 822-3538 jtalbot@mt.gov
Keanan Taylor District Court Deputy In Training (406) 822-3538 ktaylor@mt.gov

Elections

Phone Email
(406)822-3520 elections@co.mineral.mt.us

Environmental Health/Planning

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Short, AICP, CFM, R.S. Planner/Sanitarian (406) 822-3525 ashort@co.mineral.mt.us
Candis Hampton Administrative Assistant (406) 822-3525 champton@co.mineral.mt.us
Chris Acheson Administrative Assistant (406) 822-3525 cacheson@co.mineral.mt.us

Extension Agent and 4-H

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Brink Extension Agent (406) 822-3547 dbrink@montana.edu
Emily Park Extension Agent (406) 822-3546 emily.park@montana.edu

Fairgrounds

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Jo Berry Mineral County Fair Board Secretary (406) 822-2213 mineralcofair@blackfoot.net

Health Department

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Donovan, RN Director/Public Health Nurse/Parents as Teachers Program Director and Home Visitor/Lactation Consultant jdonovan@co.mineral.mt.us
Tisha Kohlmeyer Health Support Technician/Administrative Assistant healthdept@co.mineral.mt.us
Barb Jasper, RN Public Health Nurse/Superior School Nurse/Tobacco Prevention Specialist bjasper@co.mineral.mt.us
Amy Lommen PHEP Coordinator alommen@co.mineral.mt.us
April Quinlan Parents as Teachers Home Visitor/Lactation Consultant/Healthy Community Coalition aquinlan@co.mineral.mt.us
Laura Acker Parents as Teachers Home Visitor lacker@co.mineral.mt.us
Janet Smith Parents as Teachers Family Engagement Specialist/Certified Lactation Counselor/Child Passenger Safety Technician (406) 822-3564 jsmith@co.mineral.mt.us
Jackie Allard Parents as Teachers Family Engagement Specialist/ Certified Lactation Counselor (406)822-3564 jallard@co.mineral.mt.us
Melanie Batt Clinical Investigator mbatt@co.mineral.mt.us
Jess Schaak Early Childhood Parent Liaison jessicas@co.mineral.mt.us
Lawana Hutchins Parent Liaison lmcguffey@co.mineral.mt.us

Human Resources

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Terrill (406) 822-3537 dterrill@co.mineral.mt.us

Justice Court

Name Title Phone E-mail
Dale Magone Justice of the Peace & Town Judge
Alberton & Superior
(406) 822-3550
Wendie Richards Clerk of Justice Court & City Court-Alberton & Superior (406) 822-3550 wrichards@mt.gov
Kim Taron Clerk of Justice Court & City Court-Alberton & Superior (406) 822-3550 ktaron@mt.gov
Dixie Hendershot Clerk of Justice Court & City Court – Alberton & Superior (406) 822-3541 dhendershot@mt.gov

Library

Name Title Phone Email
Guna Chaberek Director (406) 822-3563 gchaberek@co.mineral.mt.us
Florence Evans Superior Branch Librarian  (406) 822-3563 mcplcircdesk@blackfoot.net
Connie Acker Alberton Branch Librarian (406) 722-3372 alb3005@blackfoot.net
JoAmy Roberts St. Regis School and Community Library Branch Librarian (406) 649-2427 Ext. 215 robertsj@stregis.k12.mt.us
Deb Kelsey Library Assistant I dkelsey@co.mineral.mt.us
Heather Miles Library Aide hmiles@co.mineral.mt.us

Road

Name Title Phone Email
Jason McLees Road Foreman (406) 822-3560 roaddept@blackfoot.net

Schools

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Yarnall Mineral County Superintendent of Schools (406) 822-3529 myarnall@co.mineral.mt.us
Claudia Boyer Deputy Superintendent of Schools (406) 822-3533 cboyer@co.mineral.mt.us

Safety Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Terrill (406) 822-3537 dterrill@co.mineral.mt.us

Sheriff

Name Title Phone E-mail
Mike Toth Sheriff & Coroner (406) 822-3555
Wayne Cashman Undersheriff (406) 822-3555
Department FAX (406) 822-3562

Treasurer

Name Title Phone E-mail
Mary Yarnall Treasurer (406) 822-3529 myarnall@co.mineral.mt.us
Claudia Boyer Deputy Treasurer (406) 822-3533 cboyer@co.mineral.mt.us
Merry Mueller Tax & Title Clerk (406) 822-3530 mmueller@co.mineral.mt.us

Weed District

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Brink Department Head (406) 822-3547 weeds.msu@blackfoot.net