Spring Flooding Public Notice: Click Here for Public Notice ******** JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR DETENTION OFFICER.  Click here for the Notice of Job Opening. Applications will be accepted until the position is filled.


Name Title Phone Email
Roman Zylawy Chairman (406) 493-7755 mccommissioner@co.mineral.mt.us
Duane Simons Commissioner (406) 240-0043 dsimons@co.mineral.mt
Laurie Johnston Commissioner (406) 382-0243 mccommissioner@co.mineral.mt.us
Dawn Terrill Administrative Assistant (406) 822-3521 dterrill@co.mineral.mt.us

The governing body for Mineral County is the three-member Board of Commissioners. Each commissioner serves a six-year term.

Please see the Meetings & Events section for the commissioners’ meeting dates. The meeting agenda is managed by the county commissioners’ administrative assistant.

The County Commissioners are elected at large and elected by districts in which the candidates must reside and which are apportioned by population.

All legislative, executive, and administrative powers and duties of the local government not specifically reserved by law or ordinance to other elected officers shall reside in the commission (Montana Annotated Code Title 7-3-218).

Board of the County Commissioners Minutes

Forms & Documents

Board Application Form